Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Germany Websites & Languages Skip to Content

Since 1920, we have been providing inspection, monitoring, and testing services to the German market. Today, around 3,000 employees, located at 40 branches offer more safety, efficiency, and quality throughout the entire value chain. SGS Institut Fresenius, SGS-TÜV Saar, and SGS Gottfeld Industrial Services are also all a part of SGS Germany.

Inspection, verification, testing and certification – we provide the services major industries rely on

Agriculture and food, aviation and aerospace, the pharmaceutical industry, or the energy sector: SGS Germany is a trusted partner for all major industries and our laboratories are among Europe’s leading providers of non-medical analysis. We have an excellent reputation, especially when it comes to the safety and quality of food, beverages, and consumer products. For decades SGS Institut Fresenius has been awarding high-quality products with its quality seal.

Our technical capabilities have helped shape Germany’s industrial progress for nearly a century. Our inspections and non-destructive testing, as well as our expert opinions and damage analyses, make an important contribution to the safety of systems, products and processes. Our experts also have solutions for the important issues of the future – from the use of renewable energy to more resource efficiency and electric mobility.

Skip to Menu Skip to Search Kontakt Germany Websites & Sprachen Skip to Content

Seit 1920 ist die SGS mit Inspektions-, Überwachungs- und Prüfdiensten auf dem deutschen Markt aktiv. Heute sorgen rund 3.000 Mitarbeiter an 40 Standorten auf allen Stufen der Wertschöpfungskette für mehr Sicherheit, mehr Effizienz und mehr Qualität. Zur deutschen SGS-Gruppe gehören auch SGS Institut Fresenius, der SGS-TÜV Saar und SGS Gottfeld Industrial Services.

Von A wie Audit bis Z wie Zertifikat

Landwirtschaft und Lebensmittel, Luft- und Raumfahrt, Pharmaindustrie oder Energiesektor: Wir sind Partner aller wichtigen Branchen. Unsere Labore zählen zu den europaweit führenden Anbietern für nicht-medizinische Analytik. Gerade bei der Sicherheit und Qualität von Lebensmitteln, Getränken und Verbraucherprodukten genießen wir einen ausgezeichneten Ruf. Seit vielen Jahrzehnten zeichnet SGS Institut Fresenius hochwertige Produkte mit seinem begehrten Qualitätssiegel aus.

Die technische Kompetenz der SGS-Gruppe hat den industriellen Fortschritt in Deutschland seit fast hundert Jahren mitgeprägt. Unsere Inspektionen und zerstörungsfreien Prüfungen, unsere Gutachten und Schadensanalysen leisten einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Sicherheit von Anlagen, Produkten oder Verfahren. Aber auch für wichtige Zukunftsthemen haben unsere Sachverständigen Lösungen – sei es für den Einsatz erneuerbarer Energien, für mehr Ressourceneffizienz oder die Elektromobilität.