Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Germany Websites & Languages Skip to Content

Nadcap MTL certification services from SGS – metallography and hardness testing for the aerospace industry.

Pipelines in sunset

In the aerospace industry, the safety of all components and materials is paramount. Our Dortmund office is Germany’s only independent testing facility with Nadcap MTL certification for metallography and hardness testing on metals and alloys. This means we can officially carry out release tests on components for the aerospace industry.

Nadcap is a worldwide cooperation program of major aerospace companies in order to ensure that the highest quality standards in aerospace processes and products are maintained. The Nadcap program is part of the Performance Review Institute (PRI), a not-for-profit organization created for the development of performance standards and administration of quality assurance, accreditation and certification programs.

With interdisciplinary experience of Materials Science and specialized facilities we have become a qualified partner for Nadcap Approval Test on metal components. This includes items such as:

  • High performance materials in engines
  • Structural components
  • Landing gear

Additionally, as a DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025 accredited testing laboratory we offer aerospace clients numerous other target oriented solution strategies, from the evaluation of systems, components and their materials in terms of their physicochemical characteristics, to R&D support, or failure analysis.

The Nadcap program guarantees a worldwide uniform standard of quality, upon which the aerospace industry can rely during component production and testing processes. To achieve certification, our laboratory underwent an extensive audit by the PRI. Our testing accreditation covers the following test codes:

  • L Metallography (General)
  • L1 Microindentation (Vickers)
  • L2 Near Surface Examinations – Alloy Depletion
  • L5 Near Surface Examinations – Microindentation (Vickers)
  • L8 Alpha Case: Wrought Titanium
  • L10 Near Surface Examinations – Carburization
  • L11 Metallography (Other)
  • LS Surface Conditions
  • XL Metallography (Macro)
  • M3 Vickers Hardness

Contact us today to employ our expertise to conduct your Nadcap MTL testing.

Skip to Menu Skip to Search Kontakt Germany Websites & Sprachen Skip to Content

Nadcap-MTL-Freigabeprüfungen  durch die SGS – Metallografie und Härteprüfungen für die Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie

In der Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie steht die Sicherheit aller Komponenten und Materialien an erster Stelle. Unser Dortmunder Standort ist Deutschlands einzige unabhängige Prüfstelle mit einer Nadcap-MTL-Zertifizierung für Metallografie und Härteprüfungen an Metallen und Legierungen. Somit sind wir offiziell zertifiziert, Freigabeprüfungen an metallischen Bauteilen für die Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie durchzuführen.

Nadcap ist ein weltweites Kooperationsprogramm der wichtigsten Luft- und Raumfahrtunternehmen, das die Aufrechterhaltung der höchsten Qualitätsstandards bei Prozessen und Produkten der Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie sicherstellt. Das Nadcap-Programm gehört zum Performance Review Institute (PRI), einer gemeinnützigen Organisation zur Entwicklung von Leistungsvorgaben und Verwaltung von Qualitätssicherungs-, Akkreditierungs- und Zertifizierungsprogrammen.

Aufgrund unserer interdisziplinären Erfahrung im Bereich der Werkstofftechnik und spezialisierten Einrichtungen sind wir nun ein qualifizierter Partner für Nadcap-Zulassungsprüfungen an metallischen Bauteilen. Diese umfassen u.a.:

  • Hochleistungswerkstoffe in Triebwerken
  • Strukturbauteile
  • Fahrwerke

Daneben bieten wir als DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025 zertifiertes Prüflabor Kunden zahlreiche weitere zielorientierte Lösungsstrategien – von der Bewertung von Systemen, Bauteilen und deren Materialien hinsichtlich ihrer physikalisch-chemischen Eigenschaften über die Unterstützung bei Forschung & Entwicklung bis hin zur Schadensanalyse.

Das Nadcap-Programm stellt einen weltweit einheitlichen Qualitätsstandard sicher, auf den sich die Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie bei Prozessen zur Herstellung und Prüfung von Bauteilen verlassen kann. Um die Zertifizierung zu erlangen, durchlief unser Labor ein umfangreiches Audit des PRI. Unser akkrediertes Prüfspektrum umfasst die folgenden Testcodes:

  • L Metallografie (allgemein)
  • L1 Mikrohärte (Vickers)
  • L2 randschichtnahe Prüfung – Legierungsverarmung
  • L5 randschichtnahe Prüfung – Mikrohärte (Vickers)
  • L8 Alpha Case: Titanknetlegierungen
  • L10 randschichtnahe Prüfung – Aufkohlung
  • L11 Metallografie (andere)
  • LS Oberflächenzustände
  • XL Metallografie (Makro)
  • M3 Vickershärte

Kontaktieren Sie uns noch heute, um unsere Expertise für Ihre Nadcap-MTL-Tests zu nutzen.