Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Germany Websites & Languages Skip to Content

With more than 130 years' experience, SGS offers the broadest range of product testing to clients around the world. Our global network of testing facilities, staffed by knowledgeable and experienced personnel, can smooth your products’ route to market.

Shopping Mall

Our cost effective testing services enable you to reduce risk, shorten time to market and demonstrate the quality and safety of your product(s). Our testing services include, but are not limited to:

  • Physical and mechanical tests
  • Chemical (e.g. Volatile Organic Compounds - VOC) tests
  • Materials tests
  • Food contact tests
  • Flammability tests
  • Performance tests
  • Microbiology or Microbiological tests
  • Electrical safety tests
  • Electromagnetic Compliance (EMC) tests
  • Environmental safety tests

SGS offers a wide range of testing services (physical, chemical, flammability, food contact) for home furnishings and housewares (including furniture, candles, decoration, kitchenware, and cookware) to comply with international and national standards and regulations.

The location of our furniture laboratories and offices in key manufacturing zones and transit points worldwide allows us to work closely with suppliers worldwide. We are a member of the Business and Institutional Furniture Manufacturer’s Association (BIFMA) and of the Kitchen Cabinets Manufacturer’s Association (KCMA). We also have flammability laboratories in Anji and Shunde in the People’s Republic of China.

When you work with SGS testing services, you gain access to first-class expertise that has already benefited home furnishings and houseware clients across the globe.

Skip to Menu Skip to Search Kontakt Germany Websites & Sprachen Skip to Content

Mit unserer mehr als 130-jährigen Erfahrung bieten wir bei SGS Kunden aus aller Welt die umfassendsten Produkttestleistungen.

Unser weltweites Netzwerk aus Testanlagen, in denen qualifiziertes und erfahrenes Personal tätig ist, kann Ihren Produkten den Weg auf den Markt ebnen.

Mithilfe unserer kosteneffizienten Prüfleistungen können Sie Ihr Risiko verringern, die Markteinführungszeit verkürzen und die Qualität und Sicherheit Ihres Produkts/Ihrer Produkte nachweisen. Unsere Prüfleistungen beinhalten unter anderem, jedoch nicht ausschließlich:

  • Physikalische und mechanische Prüfungen
  • Chemische Prüfungen (z.B. flüchtige organische Verbindungen)
  • Materialprüfungen
  • Lebensmittelkontakttests
  • Brennbarkeitstests
  • Leistungstests
  • Mikrobiologie oder mikrobiologische Prüfungen
  • Sicherheitstests der Elektronik
  • Prüfung der elektromagnetischen Konformität (EMV)
  • Überprüfung der Umweltsicherheit

SGS bietet ein breites Spektrum an Prüfleistungen (physikalisch, chemisch, Brennbarkeit, Kontakt mit Lebensmitteln) für Einrichtungsgegenstände und Haushaltswaren (einschließlich Möbel, Kerzen, Dekoration, Küchengeräte und Kochgeschirr), um internationale und nationale Normen und Verordnungen zu befolgen.

Der Standort unserer Möbellaboratorien und Büros an den wichtigsten Produktions- und Transitstellen weltweit bietet uns die Möglichkeit, eng mit Lieferanten aus aller Welt zusammenzuarbeiten. Wir sind Mitglied der Business and Institutional Furniture Manufacturer's Association (BIFMA) und der Kitchen Cabinets Manufacturer's Association (KCMA). Wir verfügen außerdem über Brennbarkeitslaboratorien in Anji und Shunde in der Volksrepublik China.

Wenn Sie mit SGS Prüfleistungen arbeiten, erhalten Sie Zugang zu unserem erstklassigen Know-how, von dem bereits zahlreiche Einrichtungs- und Haushaltswarenhersteller aus aller Welt profitiert haben.