Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Germany Websites & Languages Skip to Content

IT security for the energy sector– demonstrate the security of your energy company’s IT systems with certification to IEC 62351.

Component of electrical product

The IT Security Act (ITSiG), which was passed by the German Federal Parliament and due to be implemented by 2018, states that companies which form part of the critical infrastructure (KRITIS), must meet minimum requirements for IT security. This includes companies that are involved with the supply of energy.

New developments in the energy sector, such as electric cars and small thermal power stations, have led to the emergence of unique communication and data transmission protocols. IEC 62351 was developed specifically to ensure that suppliers and distributors of energy are protected from cyber attack. We can help you to comply with the requirements of IEC 62351 and demonstrate that your Information Security Management System (ISMS) is secure.

Why choose IT security services for the energy sector from SGS?

We will help you to achieve compliance with IEC 62351 by:

  • Auditing your ISMS
  • Supporting you during the completion of required documentation
  • Providing you with a technical report and certificate confirming that the security measures applied to your products and processes meet the required standards

We also offer training to familiarize your staff with the requirements of IEC 62351.

We have extensive experience working with networked systems, including SCADA and CMS systems.

A leading provider of IT security services

As an accredited inspection body, we are at the forefront of IT security legislation. We are a member of the European Public-Private Partnership (PPP) for Cyber Security and the European Cyber Security Organization (ESCO), a member of and active contributor to national and international standardization working groups, and a participant in the German Alliance for Cyber Security. Our multidisciplinary team of experts will help to protect your components, data and communications from attack.

Contact us today to learn more about our IT services for the energy sector and certification to IEC 62351.

Skip to Menu Skip to Search Kontakt Germany Websites & Sprachen Skip to Content

IT-Sicherheit für die Energieindustrie – Veranschaulichen Sie die Sicherheit der IT-Systeme Ihres Energieunternehmens mit der Zertifizierung nach IEC 62351.

Das IT-Sicherheitsgesetz (ITSiG), das vom Bundestag verabschiedet wurde und bis 2018 umgesetzt werden soll, sieht vor, dass Unternehmen, die Teil der kritischen Infrastruktur (KRITIS) sind, Mindestanforderungen an die IT-Sicherheit erfüllen müssen. Dazu gehören Unternehmen, die an der Energieversorgung beteiligt sind.

Neue Entwicklungen in der Energieindustrie wie Elektromobilität und kleine thermische Kraftwerke führten zur Entstehung einzigartiger Kommunikations- und Datenübertragungsprotokolle. Die IEC 62351 wurde speziell entwickelt, um sicherzustellen, dass Lieferanten und Vertreiber von Energie vor Cyberangriffen geschützt sind. Wir können Ihnen dabei helfen, die Anforderungen der IEC 62351 zu erfüllen und nachzuweisen, dass Ihr Information Security Management System (ISMS) sicher ist.

Warum die IT-Sicherheitsdienste für die Energieindustrie von SGS?

Wir helfen Ihnen die Einhaltung der IEC 62351 zu erreichen, indem:

  • Ihr ISMS auditiert / geprüft wird
  • Wir Sie dabei unterstützen, die erforderliche Dokumentation zu erstellen
  • Ein technischer Bericht und ein Zertifikat bereitgestellt werden, die bestätigen, dass die Sicherheitsmaßnahmen für Ihre Produkte und Prozesse die erforderlichen Normen erfüllen

Wir bieten auch Schulungen an, um Ihre Mitarbeiter mit den Anforderungen der IEC 62351 vertraut zu machen.

Wir verfügen über umfangreiche Erfahrungen mit vernetzten Systemen, einschließlich SCADA- und CMS-Systemen.

Ein führender Anbieter von IT-Sicherheitsdiensten

Als akkreditierte Prüfstelle spielen wir an der Spitze der Gesetzgebung der IT-Sicherheit mit. Wir sind ein Mitglied der European Public Private Partnership (PPP) für Cyber-Sicherheit und der European Cyber Security Organisation (ESCO), aktives Mitglied in nationalen und internationalen Standardisierungsgremien sowie Mitglied der Deutschen Allianz für Cyber-Sicherheit. Unser multidisziplinäres Expertenteam wird Sie dabei unterstützen, Ihre Komponenten, Daten und Kommunikation vor Angriffen zu schützen.

Kontaktieren Sie uns noch heute, um mehr über unsere IT-Dienste für die Energieindustrie und Zertifizierung nach IEC 62351 zu erfahren.