Share on LinkedInShare on LinkedInShare on FacebookShare on FacebookTweet thisTweet this

Featured Solutions

Related Links

Used Oil Analysis: The Secret to Efficient Equipment Monitoring

How does used oil hold the secret to less equipment downtime, reduced repair and maintenance costs and increased productivity?

To ensure reliability, safety, longevity and productivity, you need to be certain that the critical machinery and equipment at the center of your operations is providing optimum performance. Of course, regular maintenance, monitoring and testing is essential. Yet, at the same time, maintenance costs can be expensive. So how can you reduce these costs while ensuring that your equipment is monitored effectively?

How used oil can enhance your maintenance program

Surprisingly, the used oil in your machinery can play a central role. It gives vital clues as to what is happening inside your equipment and machinery, providing early warnings of any potential problems and minimizing the risk of damage and unplanned downtime. The question is how can you find, and more importantly read, these clues?

Revealing the answers

A range of highly specialized techniques exists for analyzing the used oil in your vehicles, providing you with valuable answers as to the condition of your machinery and how you should address any issues. We provide a range of these expert testing services, including used oil analysis, lubricant testing, transformer oil testing and asset integrity management.

We can help you:

  • Analyze a wide range of oil and lubricants used in your equipment, such as lubricating oil, greases and hydraulic fluids
  • Gain a rapid, accurate overview of the condition of machinery, such as power generators, gearboxes, compressors, hydraulic systems and other critical machines
  • Identify potential problems earlier and reduce risk of equipment damage or failure
  • Identify oil condition and suitability
  • Ensure less downtime and equipment repairs
  • Lower maintenance costs 
  • Increase safety and productivity

Why do over 3,900 clients in the construction, automotive, and oil and gas sectors choose SGS?

With over 40 years of expertise and experience, we perform 4,000 diagnoses each day, and monitor over 640,000 systems worldwide to provide valuable information about the condition of essential equipment and lubricants. That’s why, when it comes to oil analysis and equipment condition monitoring, we are the first choice for clients in a wide range of sectors all over the world.

To find out how our used oil analysis and equipment condition monitoring solutions could help you enhance your maintenance program, contact us today.

 

SGS VernolabLubrication AnalysisSGS Vernolab Lubrication AnalysisFor over 40 years, SGS Vernolab has been controlling the quality of engines and machinery based on used-oil analysis and diagnostics. ...

Contact

SGS Germany GmbH - Vernolab

  • Am neuen Rheinhafen 12 a
    67346 Speyer
    Germany
  • t   +49 (0) 6232 1301 85
  • f   +49 (0) 6232 1301 49
  • e   Email us

E-Subscriptions

Sign up to SGS publications and newsletters from your region and around the world.
STAY UP TO DATE.SUBSCRIBE NOW

Office Directory

Find SGS offices and labs around the world.Germany map
Office Locator

News

Share on LinkedInShare on LinkedInShare on FacebookShare on FacebookTweet thisTweet this

Services im Fokus

Verwandte Links

Altölanalyse: Das Erfolgsrezept, um Maschinen effizient zu überwachen

Wie kann Altöl das Erfolgsrezept sein, um die Ausfallzeiten von Maschinen zu reduzieren, die Reparatur- und Wartungskosten zu senken und die Produktivität zu steigern?

Um Zuverlässigkeit, Sicherheit, Langlebigkeit und Produktivität sicherzustellen, müssen Sie sich darauf verlassen können, dass Ihre Maschinen und Anlagen vor allem dann optimale Leistung bringen, wenn sie für den Geschäftserfolg entscheidend sind. Dabei spielen natürlich regelmäßige Wartung, Überwachung und Tests eine wesentliche Rolle. Gleichzeitig können die Wartungskosten sehr hoch sein. Wie können Sie also diese Kosten reduzieren und gleichzeitig sicherstellen, dass Ihre Maschinen effizient überwacht werden?

Wie Sie mit Altöl-Analysen Ihr Wartungsprogramm erweitern können

Überraschenderweise kann Altöl für Ihren Maschinenpark eine zentrale Rolle spielen. Es liefert wertvolle Hinweise, was in Ihren Anlagen und Maschinen vor sich geht, ist ein Frühindikator für etwaige Probleme und minimiert das Risiko von Schäden und ungeplanten Ausfallzeiten. Die Frage ist, wie finden und vor allem: Wie lesen Sie diese Hinweise?

Die Antwort ist aufschlussreich

Es gibt hochspezialisierte Techniken für die Analyse von Altöl in Ihren Fahrzeugen. Diese liefern wertvolle Antworten zum Zustand Ihrer Maschinen und Ansätze, um Probleme zu beheben. Wir bieten diese Expertenanalysen für Altöl, Schmierstoffe und Transformatoröl sowie für das Asset Integrity Management an.

Wir unterstützen Sie:

  • bei der Analyse eines breiten Spektrums an Öl und Schmiermitteln, die in Ihren Anlagen zum Einsatz kommen; dazu gehören Schmieröl, Fette und Hydraulikflüssigkeiten,
  • schnelle und genaue Einblicke in den Zustand Ihrer Maschinen zu gewinnen, bspw. Stromerzeuger, Getriebe, Kompressoren, Hydrauliksysteme und sonstige Maschinen, die für Ihr Unternehmen besonders wichtig sind,
  • potenzielle Probleme frühzeitig zu erkennen und das Risiko zu verringern, dass Maschinen ausfallen oder beschädigt werden,
  • den Zustand des Öls zu bestimmen und herauszufinden, ob es für Ihre Zwecke geeignet ist,
  • die Ausfallzeiten und den Reparaturaufwand für Maschinen zu verringern,
  • die Wartungskosten zu senken, 
  • die Sicherheit und Produktivität zu erhöhen.

Warum vertrauen mehr als 3.900 Kunden aus dem Baugewerbe, dem Automobilsektor und der Öl- und Gasindustrie der SGS?

Mit über 40 Jahren Erfahrung und Know-how führen wir jeden Tag 4.000 Diagnosen durch und überwachen mehr als 640.000 Systeme weltweit. Damit informieren wir unsere Kunden über den Zustand wichtiger Maschinen und Schmiermittel. Daher sind wir für Kunden aus unterschiedlichsten Branchen weltweit die erste Adresse für Ölanalysen und die Überwachung des Maschinenzustands.

Sprechen Sie gleich heute mit uns. Sie erfahren, wie unsere Altölanalysen und Lösungen für die Überwachung des Maschinenzustands Ihnen helfen können, Ihr Wartungsprogramm zu erweitern.

 

SGS VernolabSchmiermittelanalysenSGS Vernolab SchmiermittelanalysenSGS Vernolab kontolliert seit über 40 Jahren weltweit die Qualität von Motoren oder Maschinen durch Gebrauchtölanalysen und Diagnostik. ...

Kontakt

SGS Germany GmbH - Vernolab

  • Am neuen Rheinhafen 12 a
    67346 Speyer
    Deutschland
  • t   +49 (0) 6232 1301 85
  • f   +49 (0) 6232 1301 49
  • e   Anfrage senden

Newsletter

Erhalten Sie unsere Newsletter und erfahren Sie mehr über die Services der SGS bei Ihnen vor Ort oder auf der ganzen Welt.
AUF DEM LAUFENDEN BLEIBEN.JETZT ABONNIEREN

Standorte

Finden Sie unsere SGS-Büros und Labore weltweit. Germany map
Office Locator

Nachrichten

Veranstaltungen